The Visegrad Cooperation: Central Europe divided over Russia
Centre international de formation européenne, CIFE

Senior Research Fellow András Rácz wrote an article about the Visegrad cooperation. The article was published in L’Europe en formation on May 25th. Regarding the relations with Russia, the four countries of Central Europe constituting the Visegrad Cooperation, namely Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary have shared interests in the field of hard security. However, they are deeply divided in terms of energy policy, foreign policy ambitions and also domestic politics.