The Parliament of Finland has chosen three new members for the Institute’s Board. The new members are Riina Nevamäki, State Secretary from the Ministry Employment and the Economy; Päivi Luostarinen,  Director General for the Department for Europe from the Ministry for Foreign Affairs; and Thomas Wilhelmsson, Rector of the University of Helsinki.

These nominations to the board replace Teija Tiilikainen, who in January will take over as the FIIA’s new director; Pilvi-Sisko Vierros, Ambassador from the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and Risto Volanen, State Secretary from the Prime Minister’s office.

The rest of the Board will continue. The next round of rotation is due at the end of 2011.