Russian Politics

Senior Research Fellow at the Institute, Dr. Sinikukka Saari has been invited to the Editorial Board of a new academic journal, ‘Russian Politics’.
A new academic journal – Russian Politics – has just been launched by Brill Academic Publishers, Leiden, Netherlands and Boston, USA. The first issue will be published in early 2016. There will be four issues per year. Articles should be 7-8000 words and submitted in English. In exceptional circumstances we shall consider articles submitted in Russian.
Editor in Chief
Cameron Ross, University of Dundee, Scotland, UK.
Associate Editors
Professor Vladimir Gel’man (European University, St. Petersburg, Russian Federation and University of Helsinki, Finland)
Professor Regina Smyth, Indiana University, Indiana, USA
Editorial Board
Dr. Max Bader, Leiden University, Leiden, Netherlands.
Professor Irina Busygina, Moscow State Institute of International Affairs
Dr. Paul Chaisty, St. Antony’s College, University of Oxford.
Professor Cheng Chen, University at Albany, SUNY, New York, USA
Professor Joan DeBardeleben, Carleton University, Canada.
Dr. Peter Duncan, University College London, School of Slavonic & East European Studies.
Professor Graeme Gill, University of Sydney. President of ICCEES.
Professor Grigorii Golosov, European University at St. Petersburg.
Dr Samuel Greene, Director of King’s Russian Institute, King’s College, London.
Dr. Henry Hale, Director, Institute for European, Russian, and Eurasian Studies, George Washington University, Washington DC, USA.
Professor Steven Hanson, College of William and Mary, Virginia, USA. President of ASEES.
Dr. Tomila Lankina, London School of Economics, London, UK.
Professor Boris Makarenko, Chair of the Centre for Political Technologies, Moscow.
Dr. Sirke Mäkinen, University of Tampere, Finland
Dr Luke March, University of Edinburgh, Scotland, UK.
Professor Andrei Melville, Dean of Politics, School of Higher Economics, Moscow.
Professor Ellen Mickiewicz, Duke University, USA.
Professor Viacheslav Morozov, University of Tartu, Estonia.
Professor Petr Panov, University of Perm, Russian Federation.
Professor Nikolay Petrov, Higher School of Economics, Moscow.
Dr. Paul Goode, University of Oklahoma, USA.
Professor William Reisinger, University of Iowa, USA.
Professor Neil Robinson, University of Limerick, Ireland.
Professor Richard Sakwa, University of Kent at Canterbury.
Professor Hans-Henning Schroeder, German Institute for International and Security Affairs.
Dr. Sinikukka Saari, The Finnish Institute of International Affairs, Helsinki, Finland.
Professor Rudra Sil, University of Pennsylvania
Professor Kathryn Stoner-Weiss, Stanford University, USA.
Professor Rostislav Turovsky, Higher School of Economics, Moscow.
Professor Stephen White, University of Glasgow.
For further information please contact Cameron Ross,