In its plenary session on 18 November, the Parliament appointed the following people to the FIIA Board for the term beginning on 1 January 2015 and ending on 31 December 2019:

State Secretary for EU Affairs at the Prime Minister’s Office Kare Halonen, proposed by the Prime Minister’s Office.

Ambassador René Nyberg, proposed by the Ministry for Foreign Affairs.

Research Professor Monica Tennberg and Professor Tarja Väyrynen, proposed by the Academy of Finland.

Professor Ilkka Liikanen, proposed by Universities Finland UNIFI.

Professor Laura Kolbe, proposed by the Foundation for Foreign Policy Research.

The terms of Kimmo Kiljunen, Ilkka Suominen and Pirkko Mattila will continue.

The Board will elect its Chairman and Vice-Chairman in January.